Staff

Contact Us

If you are interested in applying for a grant or learning more about the NC Land and Water Fund, your best resource is your regional field representative.  They will be happy to tell you all you need to know about our program and even schedule a pre-application visit to discuss your project.     

Field Representatives

Western Region

Damon Hearne 828-476-6758  
damon.hearne@ncdcr.gov

 

Central Region

Chelsea Blount 336-689-5519  
chelsea.blount@ncdcr.gov 

Eastern Region

Jill Fusco 984-297-4171  
jill.fusco@ncdcr.gov 

Central Office Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Will Summer Executive Director (919) 707-9127 will.summer@ncdcr.gov
Steve Bevington Restoration Program Manager (919) 707-9128 steve.bevington@ncdcr.gov 
Marissa Hartzler Acquisition Program Manager (919) 707-9131 marissa.hartzler@ncdcr.gov
Marie Meckman Acquisition Project Manager (919) 707-8649 marie.meckman@ncdcr.gov
Terri Murray Executive Assistant (919) 707-9122 teresa.murray@ncdcr.gov
Justin Mercer Stewardship Manager (919) 208-9955 justin.mercer@ncdcr.gov
Will Price Restoration Administrative Assistant (919) 707-9121 will.price@ncdcr.gov