Staff

Contact Us

If you are interested in applying for a grant or learning more about the NC Land and Water Fund, your best resource is your regional field representative.  They will be happy to tell you all you need to know about our program and even schedule a pre-application visit to discuss your project.     

Field Representatives

Western Region

Damon Hearne 828-250-3114 

damon.hearne@ncdcr.gov

Eastern Region

Justin Mercer 919-707-8105

justin.mercer@ncdcr.gov

Central Office Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Will Summer Interim Executive Director (919) 707-9127 will.summer@ncdcr.gov
Steve Bevington Restoration Program Manager (919) 707-9128 steve.bevington@ncdcr.gov 
Marissa Hartzler Acquisition Program Manager (919) 707-9131 marissa.hartzler@ncdcr.gov
Marie Meckman Acquisition Project Manager (919) 707-8649 marie.meckman@ncdcr.gov
Terri Murray Infrastructure Administrative Assistant (919) 707-9122 teresa.murray@ncdcr.gov
(vacant) Stewardship Manager (919) 707-9126  
(vacant) Executive Assistant (919) 707-9121