Contact Us

If you are interested in applying for a grant or learning more about the NC Land and Water Fund, your best resource is your regional field representative.  They will be happy to tell you all you need to know about our program and even schedule a pre-application visit to discuss your project.     

Media inquiries: 
Michelle Walker, DNCR Public Information Officer
michele.walker@ncdcr.gov | 919-814-6660

Field Representative Regions (2022)

Western Region

Damon Hearne | (828) 476-6758  
damon.hearne@ncdcr.gov

Central Region

Chelsea Blount | (336) 689-5519  
chelsea.blount@ncdcr.gov 

Eastern Region

Jill Fusco | (984) 297-4171  
jill.fusco@ncdcr.gov 

Central Office Staff

Note new phone numbers as of 10/5/2022.

Name Position Phone Email
Will Summer Executive Director (919) 707-9489 will.summer@ncdcr.gov
Steve Bevington Restoration Program Manager (919) 707-9478 steve.bevington@ncdcr.gov 
Marissa Hartzler Acquisition Program Manager (919) 707-9401 marissa.hartzler@ncdcr.gov
Marie Meckman Acquisition Project Manager (919) 707-9455 marie.meckman@ncdcr.gov
Justin Mercer Stewardship Manager (919) 208-9955 justin.mercer@ncdcr.gov
Donna Morris Acquisition Administrative Assistant (919) 707-9482 donna.morris@ncdcr.gov
Terri Murray Executive Assistant (919) 707-9445 teresa.murray@ncdcr.gov
Will Price Restoration Program Assistant (919) 707-9490 will.price@ncdcr.gov